Website Payments and Billing

Billing and subscription basics

After your 7-day Free Trial is over you will receive an email noting that your paid subscription has begun. That email is confirmation of your first payment, which will cover the first 30-days of your website subscription.

After your first payment, your credit card will be automatically billed every 30 days until your website subscription is canceled. You can cancel your website subscription at any time in your account. See below for more information on canceling your subscription.

Upgrade or downgrade your subscription

You can manage your subscription from various places throughout your account.

Quick Subscription Link

  • Go to My Account > My Websites
  • Along the bottom of your website thumbnail, you'll find some quick links including one titled Subscription. This link will direct you to the Manage Subscription screen.

Please note that if you choose to downgrade your subscription, you will lose all Premium features and photos on your site. If you have used images from the Premium photo gallery, and you downgrade, all those images will be replaced with a grey color.

Manage your wedding website subscription quick link

Manage Subscription Screen

  • Go to My Account > My Websites
  • Click on your website thumbnail
  • Click on the Manage Subscription link located in the left navigation bar.

Please note that if you choose to downgrade your subscription, you will lose all Premium features and photos on your site. If you have used images from the Premium photo gallery, and you downgrade, all those images will be replaced with a grey color.

manage your wedding website subscription page

Cancel your subscription

  • Go to My Account > My Websites and click on the thumbnail of your website. (OR, click on the cancel link right below the thumbnail. This will take you to your Manage Subscription page.) 
  • While in your Website Admin go to the  Manage Subscription link on the left and follow the prompts to cancel, and confirm cancellation. 
  • Please note that you should receive a cancellation email almost immediately once our system has confirmed cancellation. If you do not receive that email, please reach out to us!

Please note that like any other subscription service, our systems are automated and will never cancel your subscription on your behalf (unless there are payment issues). And, more specifically, our systems will not cancel your subscription after your event date has passed. Many people choose to keep their website live for months after their event, for registry, gift and photo purposes. So, again, the system will never cancel your website automatically simply based on your event date.

Once your site is in an Active (paid) state, all cancellations must be completed by the user / account holder. We will not offer refunds if you forget to cancel your website after your event.

Subscription payment issues

If the credit card associated with the website subscription gets declined for any reason, our system will send several emails notifying the account holder of those payment issues until the credit card on file has been updated. After 10 days with no update to the payment method on file, the site will be automatically canceled.

Update your subscription payment method

  • Go to My Account > My Websites and click on the thumbnail of your website.
  • While in your Website Admin go to the Manage Subscription link on the left and follow the prompts to update your payment.
Update your wedding website subscription payment

Re-activate your subscription after cancellation

If you canceled your site in error, or your site was canceled due to payment issues, you can re-start your website subscription in your account.

  • Go to My Account > My Websites and you will see the thumbnails of your website/s.
  •  Navigate to and click on the three menu dots in the upper right of the thumbnail - click on Restore Subscription. Follow the prompts to restore your subscription.

Note: If you need to update your credit card information, there is an Update Payment button that will allow you to do that before you restore your subscription.

International website subscriptions

We have people using our websites all around the world! If you have any issues at all trying to start a subscription in your location, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Note that all prices on our site are in USD, so if you have an international (non-US) credit card, you will likely see a different price on your credit card statement (due to your local currency conversion).